Picture
As I write this, drinking my green smoothie and enjoying the view of the winter-wonderland outside, I am reflecting on the past week. Today is day 7 on my "journey" and already I'm witnessing some miraculous things. Since reverting back to 100% raw foods: 
-My belly bloat has reduced significantly. On the morning of day 4, I looked in the mirror and saw that the gut I'd been carrying around for the better part of 6 months was about 50% smaller than it had been. I felt so much lighter. And while hugging Jeremy the next day, he whispered in my ear that he didn't feel as much "belly" touching him. That, in and of itself made me feel good. Now, on day 7, it's even smaller. And this is without increasing my workouts yet. 
-The inflammation in my skin is almost nonexistent now. I still have redness and scars, but no new breakouts. Where, a week ago, I was breaking out every day. Finally, my skin is getting a chance to heal. Hallehloo!
-Gas? Gone. No discomfort after a meal. And at the sake of being a little gross here, no smelly poo. Well... it does smell a little, like fruit. No joke. Y'know that saying about thinking your s**t don't stink? Well, mine doesn't. So there.

Another thing I've noticed this week is that, as I've been detoxing my body, I've been releasing some really negative energy. I try to be very aware of my thoughts and do my best to keep my frame of mind in check. However, over the past few days, I've opened some sort of floodgate. So many tears, full of fear, anger and despair flowed from me. I didn't even know I'd been holding onto it. I felt worthless and was getting angry at the smallest things. And today, I woke up and felt free of the despondency. Just like anything toxic, it needed to be purged. And I am grateful.
Now I'm ready to take on another week, feeling lighter and more joyful than I have in a long while. 
What negative things have you been holding onto? And what can you do to release them?


Blessings,
Elisa
1/16/2013 01:43:00 am

Yay! I'm happy for you!

Reply
1/20/2013 01:32:01 am

Vicky, I'm enormously proud of you for doing this. It's a huge step being provocative about your life, putting it ALL out there for us all to follow and learn from. You are an inspiration for me and others.

Reply
Kim
1/21/2013 02:43:14 pm

You are beautiful! :) Keep going.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.