Ooh, first official post! I'm actually doing this blog thing. Scary... exciting.
Let me start by saying that I feel incredibly grateful today for this fresh start. I feel thankful that I have this opportunity to take control of my health. And I hope many of you realize how privileged a great deal of us are to have choices regarding what we eat and what we do with our bodies. I also hope you're all making good, healthy choices for yourselves. We only get one bod after all. <3

Okay, tools of the trade. First off, http://cronometer.com/. This is probably my most essential tool for the start of my journey. Cron-o-meter, for those of you who have never used it, is a very helpful nutrition monitor. Simply enter what you're eating in a day, and it will track and break down your caloric intake as well as separate the amounts of carbohydrates, fats, proteins, minerals and vitamins you are consuming. This tool is especially helpful for us raw vegans, to ensure we are getting a proper nutritional balance. But I recommend it to anyone who wants a breakdown of what they're actually putting into their bodies. You might be startled at what you're getting too much of, or lacking.  It's also great for weight management. It even allows you to track your daily exercise and it estimates the calories you burn. Whatever your monitoring need, Cron-o-meter will help you get on the right track. 

The second tool I am using to track my progress is *gulp* a camera. Tonight, Jeremy is being kind enough to take some very unflattering pictures of me. Though I cringe at the thought now, I know it will be gratifying to see my results by comparison. And no, you don't get to see them yet. Not for 3 months. Patience. :)

And thirdly, a good ole' fashioned journal. I'm going to try to keep up with my routine most days. As well as report on how my skin is doing on any given day and my digestion too. I want to be able to look back and say, on such and such a day, my skin was completely inflammation free. Or on blah/blah/2013 I no longer felt bloated. Don't worry, I'll report here too. Journaling is just a way for me to keep closer track of my day to day changes.

Thanks for reading. If you have any other helpful, monitoring tips or any questions, please share your thoughts. I'd love to hear from you.

Love & blessings,
  Vicky



Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.